living well // skin care

20140706-224201-81721334.jpg

I have a friend that often asked our group of girlfriends about our skin regimen.

I would always feel so overwhelmed and saddened by the question, because nothing ever worked for me.

I’ve tried so many combinations of harsh chemicals and “all natural” products.

Major breakouts, always.

About a year and a half ago, I got up my nerve to start washing my face with coconut oil.

Eek.

OIL?! My mother always preached that we were to ONLY use oil free products.

I discussed this in my interview with Momfilter, but I was so anxious the first time I smeared oil across my face.

But, then, my skin got a little clearer. Gasp.

Back in April, I was introduced to the essential oils (I’ll post more about those soon) company, DoTerra.

They have a skin care line that is full of wonderful, healing, and revitalizing oils. I decided to try their Hydrating Cream.

It’s not cheap, yall. ($46 retail, $35 wholesale) And I have never been one to spend much money on many things.

But, it’s changed my face’s life.

Hardly ever a breakout. It feels like silk when I put it on.

So there you have it. That’s my routine. Morning and night, same thing.

Do you have a skin care regimen? Do you shell out the big bucks for amazing products?

Happy cleansing! xoxo

One thought on “living well // skin care

  1. Hooked on Origins! I love their oil cleanser, Clean Energy, and their moisturizers, Starting Over and their tinted one, VitaZing. The tinted one is the best tinted moisturizer I have ever used, as it doesn’t break me out. I’ve pretty much become a snob about facial/makeup products, but with all the crap in drugstore brands, they just aren’t worth the savings to me if my face breaks out. I love to use coconut oil as a body moisturizer…maybe when I run out of my cleanser I’ll try it for washing my face! :)

Leave a Reply

