swimsuits

I decided that after wearing the same two swimsuits for three years, it was time to find a new one.  I can’t justify spending much money on many things.  Swimsuits usually aren’t one of them.  This is the dreaded hunt for a suit that fits well, looks high-quality, and is inexpensive.  Most importantly, it should cover wobbly bits, right?! Ugh.  All of which are the reasons I only buy new swimwear every three years.

I found this adorable line at target.com called Clean Water.  All of the suits are under $50.  Perfect!  If you have the REDcard, shipping is free.  The line is only online, that is the con.  Trying on swimsuits is crucial.  However, after reading reviews discussing fit, I ordered mine.  It should arrive within a week.  So excited! I chose this one that is a floral print.  If you know me well, you know this is a step out for me.  I tend to stick with solid dark colors in suits.  It is a welcome change.

Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 8.59.33 AM

Here are a few others that I loved.

Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 9.08.42 AM Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 9.09.00 AM

Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 9.09.17 AM Screen shot 2013-06-06 at 9.09.30 AM

Happy hunting! xoxo

2 thoughts on “swimsuits

  1. very cute! I saw the flowered one a while back online and really liked it. I wish the clean water had more swimdress styles…it’s the only style that works on hiding my “wobbly bits.” Luckily I’ve found one that is not grandma-like at all, but it’s been discontinued, so I just ordered another one from the only website I could find it on…Once it’s gone forever I don’t know what I’ll do! Don’t you just love swimsuit season? 🙂

Leave a Reply

